MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL CALLED MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: MARCH 6, 2017

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

On this the 6th day of March 2017, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in A SPECIAL CALLED SESSION at The County Seat Events Center located at 108 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

RODNEY NEWSOM GARY CUNNINGHAM DWAYNE BOLIN BILLY JORDAN GARY SWAN PRESIDENT VICE PRESIDENT SECRETARY DIRECTOR DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: NONE.

Also present were Larry Adams, Todd Allen, J.R. Alphin, Fred Anderson, Julie Anderson, Jan Andrews, Joe Andrews, Kevin Anthony, Charles Armstrong, John Astrello, John Boatner, Julann Boatner, Steve Boorman, Phil Bullock, Lillie Bush-Reves, Margaret Carter, Syd Carter, Ed Claypool, Billy Coffman, Larry Coleman, Paul Constantine, Jenny Dennis, Cheri Donnell, Lyndon Donnell, Donna Dorman, Tom Dorman, Chuck Etheridge, Liz Etheridge, John Fulton, Jason Garza, Jerry Hammond, Richard Hamrick, Nancy Hardin, Roy Hardin, David Harkins, Pam Hawthorne, Rick Hawthorne, Max Higgs, Bill Hinds, Don Jancosek, Bob Jewett, Don Johnstone, Mary Lou Johnstone, Josh Jordan, Randy Kucera, Ed Loutherback, Barry Macy, Pat Macy, Michael Martell, Paul Morgan, Rosemary Morgeson, Tommy Morgeson, Guy Moring, Patrick Neat, Ruby Neely, Larry Newby, Darwin Patrick, Beth Philhower, Brian Philhower, Linda Philhower, Tim Philhower, Mike Ramblin, Terri Ramblin, Randy Rich, Bob Sehon, Mark Smith, Mike Stephens, Peggy Stutts, Pam Swanner, Everett Walter, Chock Yates, Marcy Yates, David Weidman and Sheila Donica.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

A moment of silence was recognized.

David Harkins and Phil Bullock of Carollo Engineering gave a presentation of the flood relief project alternatives Preliminary Engineering Report (PER).

The following members of the public asked questions: Bob Jewett, Don Jancosek, Roy Hardin, Tommy Morgeson, Max Higgs, Mary Lou Johnston, John Johnstone, Bob Sehon, Darwin Patrick and Pam Hawthorne.

No action was taken. There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.	
Minutes approved this the 21st day of March 2017.	
	Rodney Newsom, President
	Gary Cunningham, Vice President
	Dwayne Bolin, Secretary
	Billy Jordan, Director
	Garv Swan, Director